Connie Amelang is a California Handgun Safety Certificate Program CERTIFIED INSTRUCTOR for the California Dept. of Justice. Prior to purchasing a handgun, unless exempted, you must have a valid Firearms Safety Certificate (FSC). You must present your FSC to the firearms dealer at the time you begin a transaction to purchase/acquire a firearm.
The test will be available for anyone who wishes to take it at the end of all of our classes. The fee is $25, payable by cash only at the class. The test will take an additional 20-30 minutes and you will receive your certificate on the spot after passing. This certificate will be good for 5 years. Click on the link for the Study Guide so you will be prepared to take the test.
Firearm Safety Certificate Study Guide
Disclaimer: Firearms training for women by women. The information provided on this website is for information purposes only and is provided solely as a guide to assist you in forming your own opinions. Although the information on the website has been obtained from sources believed to be reliable, it is provided on an "as is" basis without a warranty of any kind. None of the information is legal advice or the opinion of any professional or expert. This website is not a substitute for formal, qualified instruction in the handling, use or storage of firearms. You alone are completely responsible for your use of a firearm. This website originates from within the United States. Access to this website may not be legal outside of the United States. SOC: Sisters Of Caliber, LLC makes no claim that this website may be used in any other jurisdiction. If you access this website from outside the United States, you do so at your own risk and you are responsible for complying with the laws of any other jurisdiction. Sisters of Caliber © 2014